German Fiance Of A Saudi Woman: All We Want Is To Live Together Happily

Stefan is a German national who would like to marry his Saudi fiance but needs guidance on how to go about initiating the marriage permission. Insha’Allah a Saudi woman or her non-Saudi fiance/husband who are going through the process or have completed it successfully will read Stefan’s story and help get him started in the right direction. Thank you,

taraummomarsignature5

اسلام عليكم , Hello to everybody

For a long time I’m searching for information about the marriage process that will come up when a Saudi woman want to marry non-Saudi man and it’s really rare to find. The more I was pleased to find this blog and I spent hours with reading the stories and experiences couples made and its really nice to see how many others want to help or take part in the discussions. I can really understand how the people feel because I share the same destiny.
I’m a 24 year old aerospace student from Germany and my story started years ago when I got more and more interested in Arabic countries and the Muslim culture. In my holidays I traveled more and more in these regions and visited countries like Morocco, Tunisia, Turkey, Jordan and Egypt and by the end I focused only on Egypt, I don’t know why exactly, maybe because after a long and hard term of studying I only wanted to have a little bit of summer at a calm place like at the red sea. 

So my story started in October 2008 when I met my love in a hotel in Marsa Alam with her mother and sisters. We only had some hours to speak but they were so romantic and we both felt in love for the first sight. When I left some little days later I didn’t thought that I would see her again because of the distance and the culture but it came different. 

Back home we started to write emails, to chat and talk by internet and we soon confessed our love to each other, I also started to learn the Arabic language at my university and still learn it until today. There was no day without a message or call and it took not long until I booked a flight to Cairo where she lived with her mother and sisters. The time seemed not to end until I went after my exams to the airport to come to see her again. It was like we were separated for years – even when we saw each other only for hours. We spent a wonderful time together and visited places like the pyramids, the national museum, markets, deserts and so on. In that time we really felt that we belong together and that we wanted to spent one life in future. But we also realized the problems with the culture and family, especially that her father is Saudi and so she is too. 

The first thing I did when I was back in Germany was to book my next flight to Egypt. But we could not spend so much time together because we were not married and problems occurred with the family. So I met her again for some little days with my grandparents and she got to know them. By time we really wanted to marry but after she would have finished her studies at the end of the year 2009 she had to go to her father to Saudi-Arabia. He lives with his new wife and family there but the divorced wife raised the children in Egypt – so for my love her father was like a stranger. We both knew what it would mean for us when she would go there but I never gave up the hope that one day we would be together forever so I decide to come with my parents for a week to the red sea, at least that she would meet them. I knew that when we would meet ever again than for marriage. So we spent some nice days in Marsa Alam with my parents and the mother and sisters of my love. Everything seemed to be perfect, we was like officially engaged, everybody of our family was happy and we had no doubt that we will soon marry and move together to Germany. 

After our little vacation I flew back to Germany and she directly to her father in Saudi Arabia.

Now she is living with her brother and sister in a flat together near her father because the new wife of him doesn’t want them to live in the same house. Time is passing and torture us with missing and unsecureness about the future. We got to know more and more problems standing in front of us to be together and sometimes we don’t know what to do. After 3 months of suffering she told her father about me and that she want to marry me. He agreed to meet me, thank god, but the problem is that I can’t get a visa for Saudi-Arabia easily. But I have look that they live near Bahrain where the visa conditions are not that hard so I plan to fly there after my exams in April this year.
Now we only fear that marriage approval, if it will go on well and we also fear the time will pass until she get this paper. We have no information how it looks like exactly because we want to marry in Germany and live there too. We don’t know what kind of approval we need in our case – that my love is allowed to leave the country to marry me in Germany. I heard that there are also medical test and that I must come to Saudi.
I really would be thankful for any information what will come to us, which papers we need exactly and what we have to do that she is able to leave the country – and that everything will work fine inshAllah.
I already know the visa conditions for Germany for her – so that is not the problem. All we want is to marry as soon as possible, end this never ending suffer and live together happily.
Thanks to everyone who can help us or has some information or advice what we have to do.
Sincerely,
Stefan



Published by

Tara Umm Omar

American married to a Saudi.

37 thoughts on “German Fiance Of A Saudi Woman: All We Want Is To Live Together Happily”

  1. >As Salaam Alaikum,The only thing you need to be worried is convincing her father. If that goes well, then everything would be fine.And i would suggest you marry her in Germany or else where ofcourse with her dad being the wali. Though rules for foreign men marrying Saudi Ladies seem to have been relaxed, but still there is official reluctance.So the best thing i would suggest is that you marry in germary, however you would not be able to live in Saudi Arabia under your wives sponsorship if you marry in germany and also your kids would not get saudi citizenship.Now the question is whether you really need Saudi Citizenship for your children or not? If you want your kids to have Saudi Citizenship then marry in Saudi facing the lengthy application and approval process or else simply make it easy for you by marrying outside Saudi Arabia. Your wife can still visit Saudi Arabia if she marries outside Saudi Arabia, and also i guess it would also be possible to snag a visit visa for you and your kids to visit Saudi time to time.But brother, by my experience i must tell you, there would be a lot of costs with regards to logistics and travel that you may have to bare even if you plan on marrying out side Saudi Arabia.And on a side note, i would love to be optimistic about your future FIL's approval but looking at other cases you must prepare your self to brace any thing negative from your future FIL. BTW almost 90% FIL's all over the world never trust their Son-in-Laws, take my word on that, LOL :)All the best and May Allah guide you both Inshallah

    Like

  2. >Salam, Stefan, I am an American married to a Saudi lady. BTW, I was born in Germany and lived there for the first 5 years of my life. Abu Abdullah has made some good points. We are trying for the marriage recognition, but arent too worried about it because we never want to live in Saudi anyways. If you dont want to live in Saudi, the recognition/permission process doesnt really matter outside of not being her "mahram" for things she needs at the Saudi embassy, ie passport renewal. If she plans on living in Germany, then there is no issue. As long as her family will still take care of her papers and similar things dont worry about it. It can be a long and drawn out process and it might take you years to find out an answer. My wife and I have been marred 7 years and we have two sons, Alhamdulillah. Some of her family lives here in the USA, but the rest are back in Saudi in Jeddah and Mecca. I think the real issues you two need to look at have more to do with cultural and family issues. As I know first hand there are MANY issues and expectations that are going to be completely different for you two. This was the case with my wife and she had lived in the West for all but about 6 years of her life, so your issues with a lady completely cultured in the Middle East are going to be even more complicated. From everything to how you go to the bathroom, what is expected of you as a husband and father, to the foods you eat and shared cultural references will be things that will come up. She mentions Amr Diab and you say "was?" and you talk about something in "Der Spiegel" and she says "madre". The whole government thing is actually the least of the real issues for a Saudi woman/Western guy marrige. You can e-mail me at abusinan@maktoob.com if you want to talk more. Tschüß!

    Like

  3. >Assalamu Alaikum, hello to everybody!Thank you for your answers and interest in my story – you really help me with your comments.Let me answer you the question of Ali first because my story didn't point out my religion.At present i'm still a protestant christ. A lot of people say that it's a bad thing that a muslim woman love a christ man and yes it's even forbidden in Islam. I even heard things like i would be an "unbeliever" but let me tell you thing. Yes i'm not a muslim but i'm protestant since i was born and not someone who don't belive in god – i do belive in god. The focus in the protestant church is in the believe in god and the love to god and to the other people. I never felt that Islam is so different than our religion and with my journeys to arabic countries i got more and more interested in the islamic culture and traditions and i like it.And of course since i met my love i had more and more the thought to become muslim and i informed myself more and more.Of course i could convert to Islam from one day to the other but i dont want that. I want to learn, so see and to understand before i convert to Islam. I learn since nearly 2 years modern arabic and be in contact with a mosque her in Germany. They advice me books and give me informations and as soon as i feel ready i will convert – but first i want to learn & understand the religion that i can really live it. Of course i would be happy if her family would help me with that and lead my way to be a muslim but they expect that i be a perfect muslim when i meet them and will judge me about that.But i dont want to convert just because the father say yes – i want to learn everything propably otherwise it would make so sense when my mind don't belive what i should be. And i'm on the best way insha Allah!

    Like

  4. >@ Abu AbdullahThank you very much for your comment ya Abu Abdullah.Yes i think now too that convincing her father and family about a live of her daughter with a german would be the hardest part. Some days ago she spoke with her family and father and they told her that when i want to meet them i should be muslim and i should pray several times a day – especially the praying is important for her father – he would look if i do everything perfect, then he would say yes, otherwise he would doubt about it. Of course i must be muslim to marry her but it will be hard when they expect that i will be a perfect muslim when i convert. Sometimes i wonder why they don't help me than and show me how it's right. Nevertheless i know now that it makes no sense to meet the family when i'm not a perfect muslim.And yes we want to marry in Germany and i hope she will get the German passport after some years. She never had much contact to saudi or to her father her whole life long – she lived her whole life in Egypt. And when she could visit her family once or twice a year it would be fine, and visiting her mother and sister in Egypt would never be a problem. By the way i can't imagine to work as an aerospace engineer in Saudi-Arabia. I think i would hardly get a permission for work, a permanent visa or a saudi passport. And i think i would face too much problems as a foreigner there.By the way..yes..whatever we do we will face a lot of problems and will have high costs but what i should do? It's always easy to give up.I even don't know how it will be with her saudi family and my christ family.

    Like

  5. >@ Abu SinanThank you to let me take part in your experience and for your advices ya Abu Sinan.So I think that you married your wife in the USA without that permission. ja, everybody should be able to marry who he&she wants to.Yes we want to marry in live in Germany and i don't need a Saudi passport. And when i would have children they will get the German passport when they are born in my country of course. And with that they can travel to any country.My family in Germany stands behind us and will always support us nevertheless what kind of religion we are or from wich country my wife comes from. Even her mother in Cairo has no problem with that.But you mentioned that there will be other problems and i also thought sometimes about that and now i can imagine that there will come up a lot of these. Life in Germany is totally different – it begins with the weather and ends in the life often full of stress.That's why i don't want to offer my future wife a ready home where she will be locked in. I want to built a life with her not to put her in a present life. We choose our home together and do everyting bit by bit.As you can see it's really a lot to bear for 2 young people who love each other and just want to be together. Sometimes i ask my self if it's right to put her out of her life and take her to a foreign country. But on the other side we really love each other and think we will manage all that insha Allah.I also worry about this marriage approval from the government, if i have to be in Saudi or if i have to make medical tests, what papers they need and what they want from me to say yes.I reas on the MOI site about it but i think it's for foreigners who are already in saudi and want to marry there.So many problems but i hope it will have a good end.Thank you for your helpStefan

    Like

  6. >Abu Abdullah/Abu Sinan- Wa alaikum salam wa rahmatullah wa barakatuh. Thank you for your input.Ali- Welcome to FHWS and thank you for commenting.Stefan- The fact that you are non-Muslim certainly puts another spin on your situation. I take it that the Saudi woman and her family know that you are non-Muslim and making it acondition upon you to revert before marrying her. I think you understand its important tobelieve in Islam with your heart and profess it with your tongue rather than revert because it would be convenient for you to marry her. I really can't believe my eyes when I read that the Saudi woman told her father about you and he didn't object to her corresponding with a non-Muslim man. He must be a rare Saudi!As you probably already know, it is haram (forbidden) for Muslim woman to marry a non-Muslim man. I think that the MOI requests a shahada certificate from those non-Saudis who come from non-Muslim countries. I know that my husband had to submit mine to the MOI. Unless you revert to Islam and have proof of it, I think your chance of getting marriage approval from the MOI is slim. Sorry to be the bearer of bad news but I have to be realistic with you so you won't be too disappointed down the line. Insha'Allah if you need help with Islam, I'm sure Abu Abdullah and Abu Sinan would be happyto assist you. May Allah guide you to Islam soon ameen.

    Like

  7. >Salam! Umm Omar, the MoI indeed insists on a shahada cerificate. More than that, they need it verified by a mosque/Islamic institute of their choosing. I had to go meet with a shiekh here in DC at the Saudi mosque in DC and he stamped and signed it as "complying with Islamic law" as well as the marriage contract. A Saudi woman marrying a christian man will be a major issue. Even if it isnt for her immidiate family it certainly will be with her extended family and almost every Muslim you two would run in to. The Saudi government will never, under any terms, accept it. So if you two still plan on marrying then living in Saudi will not be possible. Actually, living in any Muslim country wouldnt be advisable as long as you are still a Christian. It just would be completely unacceptable to Middle Eastern society. Even Christian Arabs wouldnt approve….. You also need to understand that as a young Muslim girl she might not care about what her religion requires, but that might change as she gets older. I have seen it many times. When she hits 40 and decides to become closer to her God she might very well come to the conclusion that she can no longer be married to you because it is haram. Of course it is up to you two, but this move on her part will pretty much seperate her from her culture, religion and family, both in Saudi and abroad. For you, if she ever decides to start practicing her religion, it will put a major strain on your relationship. I would never recommned a Muslim girl from marrying a Christian man. Not only for religious reasons, but for practical reasons.

    Like

  8. >مساء الخيرyes i know that in islam & some arab countries it's forbidden for women to marry a christian. In countries like Turkey or Western countries you can marry who you want and you also find in Germany Turkish muslimas married to christian men.Nevertheless i would never marry a saudi woman when i'm not muslim. Although my opinion is that the believe is everybodys own business and should not be others interest i know that in arabic countries it's different and there would be too much problems and it would be haram in her country.And her father said that i should only come to meet him when i'm muslim and can pray. But i just don't want to convert to Islam only to marry her. Before i be muslim i want to know everything about the religion and even how to pray, and of course i want to believe it but as you can imagine it's not that easy here in germany when everybody around you is christian and nobody of her family helps you.Maybe some will think i just do it to be with her together but that's not true. i learn basic arabic in the 4th semester and read books about Islam, the history and culture and traditions, even qur'an.The more i know about Islam the more i like it. But on the other side i have many questions. I always saw Saudi Arabia as the ideal model of a islamic state but in many things it's not like the prophet said how a state must be. even many arab people i met don't behave well but i think this happens in every culture and religion.When I'm ready with myself i will go to an arabic mosque here and convert, and by that i will get this paper. and if i will have problems with it or doubt i won't and everything will be over.

    Like

  9. >Stefan, Please DONT look at Saudi as the ideal Muslim state. It is NOT. If you do that you'll sour yourself from the religion completely. Islam is MUCH more than that. Other than that, your clarifications helped. Thanks.

    Like

  10. >Stefan- Keep doing what you are doing, learning Arabic and reading about Islam. I invite you to my Islamic Articles blog and I suggest that you start with important subjects such as aqeedah and tawheed…http://islamicarticles.wordpress.com/aqeedah/http://islamicarticles.wordpress.com/tawheed/If we want to compare Saudi Arabia to all of the other Muslim countries, I think that it enforces the Shari'ah more strictly than them. However if you look at all of the Muslim countries, none of them are an example of a perfect Islamic state that existed during the time of the Prophet (peace be upon him), including Saudi Arabia. Even Shaykh bin Baz (rahimahullah) admitted that Saudi Arabia is not 100%, has flaws and unfairness. My advice to you is if you believe that Islam is the truth then don't delay taking your shahadah as you don't know when you'll die. I would hate for you to die knowing the truth and not having professed it while alive. May Allah help you ameen.

    Like

  11. >Salam Alaykum Stefan..This has been a very interesting post .. I have been wondering how on earth Saudi women go about getting the permission to marry a non-Saudi and it looks like so many leave the country. I wish you both, Stefan and your love the best in your future in Germany. I wish I could help on the part of the Saudi Government permission but I myself am puzzled and frustrated with finding no information regarding non-Saudi(woman) marriage permission .. I expect that information on non-Saudi(male)marriages is even harder to find ..Again I wish you both the best, Good luck.Anya

    Like

  12. >Wa Alaykum salam ya Anya!Thank you very much for your wishes and interest in my story!yes until now we didn't find an official paper or a regulation what need to be done when a saudi woman want to marry a non-Saudi outside the country to live there.Tara Umm Omar posted the official requierements from the government site, you can find it here :http://taraummomar.blogspot.com/search/label/MOI%20Marriage%20Permit%20GuidelinesBut i wonder why there's written that the couple must be Riyadh inhabitants. If think it's when the husband is working there as a foreigner that's why they ask about the identification letter of the employee.I think that i start to understand what the sadui government wants. In general they don't want that saudi women marry foreigners, but now they are a bit forced to make excuses. So they point out every situation a saudi woman can meet a foreign man. for example when he's already in saudi working, or when the woman is a doctor and has a lot to do with other people or when she works in another important place. And in the latest news here it's said that they want to ease marriages abroad for students who get into contact with foreigners at an exchange.But i think it will take a long time until they let the women marry who they love.Maybe you can tell me a bit more about your situation, from wich country you come from and if you want to marry in Saudi and live there.For saudi men it's much more easier to marry a foriegner. The father of my fiancee is married to an egyptian and in the family there are also marriages to foreigners. He said that the approval can take 2 monthes for a man getting a foreign woman. But there are also different cases of course.I hope i can help you a little bit when you give me some more information, then i try to ask the family there.I also wish you best look and that you have the power to stand all that insha'allah.Stefan

    Like

  13. >@ Tara Umm Omar ,Thank you so much for welcoming me to FHWS ! I have been reading this blog for months now but for some reason didn't comment, I'm sure there are others like that too. I think that this is a wonderful blog and I thank you for bringing us all together! It's a great idea.@ Stefan , Ahh I must have missed that , It makes it all look very simple .. except of course the Riyadh inhabitants part as you say. I think that what most of the Saudi government would like is Saudi-Saudi marriages and nothing else but who can really say. People fall in love , that is life so they have to do something at least or they will have so many unhappy citizens leaving Saudi as your love is planning.From what I have heard they can be very helpful , though for a price !Ahh well I am from the UK and my love is a Saudi student, I am actualy very close to his family which I know I am lucky for .. Yes I am wanting to live with him and his family within Saudi but we both would like to marry (with permission) outside of the Kingdom. The only troubles we have is the actual permission .. like you! Ishallah we will both get permission very soon. Will you update with how things go ?Anya

    Like

  14. >Anya- You're welcome. It's a pleasure to have you here. I'm glad that you feel comfortable enough to comment now. I do not make it a condition for others to comment. I understand that readers may not always comment and just content to read. Sometimes they may not relate to the particular post and have nothing to add. Since this is a reference blog more than an opinion blog, I don't expect many comments but I appreciate it when I do get them! You're welcome to share your story on FHWS insha'Allah.Stefan/Anya- I'll be editing the Marriage Permission Guidelines post to make it more precise as well as adding additional information. Look out for a re-post soon insha'Allah.

    Like

  15. >Tara Umm Omar,when you say I am welcome to share my story, do you mean like Stefan has done?That sounds great with the edit of the guidelines! I'll look forward to seeing it 🙂

    Like

  16. >Anya- Sure, tell your story anyway you like. Then when you're finished, email it to taraummomar at gmail dot com insha'Allah. Thanks sis.As you can see I gave the guidelines a facelift, it still needs a little more tweeking.

    Like

  17. >Assalamu alaykum,i am happy to tell you that we my love and me are now officialy engaged. Last week i traveled to bahrain to meet the father and brother of her and everything went find and finally she got a ring from me. now we try to get the marriage permission but we dont know where to start. As i told you we want to live in germany in future and time is really killing us, we were living separated for so long. maybe someone has more experience with that and can help us. i already gave them a copy of my passport, the paper for religion (muslim), passport fotos and certificates of my arabic language courses. my father is doctor and can also give me a medical report of me.i would really thank you for any help that we could soon marry and live together inchallah.thank you for everything, Stefan

    Like

  18. >Stefan- Wa alaikum salam wa rahmatullah wa barakatuh, insha'Allah mubaarak! This is such great news masha'Allah alhamdulillah. Your fiance and her father should go to the Ministry of Interior and apply for the marriage permission. Insha'Allah that will start them in the right direction. You can also write an update to your story and at the end of it, list your questions. I'd be happy to post it on FHWS asap insha'Allah.

    Like

  19. >Hello,Its good to read that people are not alone with situations like yours. I myself am a Saudi muslim female engaged to an American christian man.. we live apart from one another due to our career's nature for now. However, chances accur when we do meet in person. And we've known one another for almost two years now. Deciding to get married was romantic and frankly both of us are capable adults who put our eyes on a prize and our out there fighting to get it. We plan on tieing the knot in the states and are infact issuing a fiance visa at the moment to leave safely with the help of a lawyer. There are alot of issues in this regard and its depressing to go through them in secret, but we believe there are others like us (like you) who are doing what they can to be together. Please be generous with your encouragements and I salute you for trying to marry your love. Best of Luck to the both of you and I look forwards to reading the end of your story as much as I look forwards to knowing the ending of ours.ab.example.ab@gmail.com

    Like

  20. >Hi anonymous, I know some friends (all Saudis) who are in your exact situation. Some of them were able to make it through and be happily married and others are still struggling with their family and the legal procedure. You are doing what you want to do and that's what matters. Wishing you the best of luck.

    Like

  21. >Ab.example.ab- Welcome to FHWS and thanks for commenting. I assume that you don't have the support of your family for your marriage. I hope that if you are successful in getting help from a lawyer and living in the US that you will share how you did it on FHWS one day insha'Allah. Take care!

    Like

  22. >Thank you Tara Umm Omar.. :)You assumed right, I dont have the support of my family. It is extremely unfortunate but all I could say is 7asbi allah wa ne3m al wakeel and hamdellah for the patience and strength rubbi has given us to pull through everything so far.Inshallah oneday when all this is behind us – I will share it with everyone. No one should be deprived from knowing that they can do it. Speaking of which… if anyone could help with information regarding the American Embassy in Riyadh with K1 interviews & procedures "anything" please dont hesitate to email me..Im thankful to find this blog, its pulling everyone together, god bless you!Peace to All.

    Like

  23. >Ab.example.ab- You're welcome. I'm sorry I don't know much about the K1 visa although I've heard of it. Insha'Allah someone will assist you with that information. I'm happy that you're glad you found FHWS and hope that you find support here and some solace with your current situation. May Allah bless you also ameen.

    Like

  24. >Hi anonymous,I meant getting the permission.But some have finally succeeded in getting it and now they live happily with their husbands :)Wish you the best of luck.

    Like

  25. >Al salam alykum,first of all i want to thank your effort tara umm omar for your idea to give people some space to share their problems and get answers from each other.its me the love of Stefan who shared part of his story months ago,i read what he wrote and it touched my heart deeply and i also read all the comments and thanks for you, Abu sinan,Abu abdullah;and Anya and wish you all the best Insha2 allahI only discovered today that my future husband was writing to this site seeking some answers for what he always confused to know,and i would be happy to make a brief update for his story by my self,Alhamd lellah we passed the family part with their agreement and all these long way,and my father respects him and my brother likes him and i am offically engaged to him finally, it has been 3 months and few days now since he left from al Bahrain going back to Germany with joy in his heart and HOPE in his way that he do´nt find any other odds he has to face and it wont be long until i be there with him..My father went to el emara and he applied for the marriage approval and they guided him all the way long from the needed papers from other govermental districts until the medical tests,and now my file is transformed from el emara to the ministry of internal affairs and they gave us a number that we check on the approval and follow its status by el emara internet site, so my advice to every one who in the same situation that they should go to the embassy or el emara and ask about the needed steps and papers because every case has it´s own terms.and now it´s one and a half month since my papers are gone and i dont know where it is or when it will be done..´and people started to have comments or opinions about it,some says it might take long and other says years and few says it can be refused and it might not be approved and such cases already happened to people the family knows,time now is passing hard and slowly and we already waited for almost 2 years until we reached this point but what hurts the most that our destiny now in the hands of totally strangers and we dont know on which rules or terms they agree or refuse or what are their priorities, while this stamp or that signiture is more to us than it is to them!but we have faith in allah and we believe that we will have it and i rely now on god and waiting… until when? we dont know, but what ever happens i wont abandon my true love of my life who god sent to me as a precious gift from him and I WILL MARRY HIM insha2 allah and i wont stop trying until i be with him,and after all i am the lucky one to have a wonderful man like him that kind and really loves me and care for me..Tara umm omar i really wish that one day soon i write you back to tell you that i got it!until then thanks again for your effort to make a difference in peoples life.faten…

    Like

  26. >Faten- Wa alaikum salam, welcome to FHWS and thanks for commenting. Allahu akbar! I am so happy to read that your family has accepted Stefan alhamdulillah. I pray that everything after this will be easy and you will get your marriage permission this month insha'Allah ameen. You are a very strong woman masha'Allah. Thank you for sharing the update to your story and insha'Allah I hope you will write back to tell us that you and Stefan have the permission and are planning your wedding date!

    Like

  27. >Hi Faten!I am so glad things are moving ahead for you! Min jid! Hope the rest is easy and smooth for you too!Just a request, can you kindly point out exactly what website you use to track the progress of the marriage permission?Thank you so much! All the best 🙂

    Like

  28. >hello…Tara umm omar ,thank you for your sincere compassion and for sure when i have this permission,i will write back to tell..hi add..thanks for your kind feelings and i wish really that every thing from now on goes easily.. and if you are having a similar situation it goes fine too..about the emara site,it will depend on the district you live in..but what i have due to my location is..www.easternemara.gov.sa wishing the best for you and all.

    Like

  29. >Salam,I hope this isnt going to be deleted. But kindly and nicely asking you, to not marry our Saudi women. Marriage isnt just based on love. Hormony and peace of mind will come as a result of balanced culture and interested. Thus, we dont approve the marriage of Western male to Saudi Arabian females, or any Arabic girl for that matter. I hope I'm not giving you the impression that I am being rude but honestly, I am trying to sound as realistic as it should be.Thank you

    Like

  30. >Anonymous- Wa alaikum salam wa rahmatullah wa barakatuh. Thank you for expressing your views on the issue of non-Saudi men marrying Saudi women in a respectful way. We all have differences of opinion and you are certainly entitled to your own. I don't know whether you are a Saudi male or female but I do hope you realize that you can only speak for yourself and not the Saudi population as a whole. Who says that harmony and peace of mind can't be found within a Saudi/non-Saudi marriage? If Saudis only married Saudis and other nationalities only married their fellow nationals, the world would be a boring place. After all, didn't Allah create us from different nations so that we may know one another? And we just have to look towards the Sunnah of the Prophet Muhammad (peace be upon him) who in no way forbid the marriage between Muslims of different countries outside of the Arabian peninsula and certainly not even marriages between a Muslim man and a Christian or Jewish woman. He himself was a great example of this by virtue of his marriage to Mariyah, an Egyptian and a Coptic.

    Like

Comments are closed.