Mori And Eman Have Questions

photocreditbellafaithdesignPlease contact Mori and Eman directly using their email. Edited…grammar and spelling inserted correctly where necessary. Thanks, Tara Umm Omar

Your name, nickname or anonymous: Mori
Email address : Gamila0131@gmail.com

Type or copy/paste your submission here: Five years ago I met my husband (Saudi), during a whirlwind romance. I got pregnant and our first child was born, out of wedlock, as so many are in the US. He left soon after our son was born and I didn’t see him again for two years. After we had a long distance marriage, and trouble with our visa, I found myself in Riyadh! Everything seemed okay for the first few months, then I began seeing less and less of him. At the time, he was honest with me and told me what he was up to. Despite my protests, he did as he liked anyway. I have been living in Riyadh for two years with my two children. My husband has been in jail in Malaz for the past 8 months and I’m done! I want a divorce! Please if anyone has any advice or information as to how to get this started and finished peacefully, my ears are open. I do not want to move back to the US. Surprisingly, I love it here. I have a great job and my kids are young. So is it asking too much to be granted a divorce, custody of my children and the right to reside here in KSA? I am Muslim. I can support my family financially without any problems and I have my own home. Without stating his exact offenses as to why he is imprisoned, let’s just say it was very illegal. Do I have a leg to stand on?

Are you a Saudi woman married to a non-Saudi man?: No
Are you a non-Saudi woman married to a Saudi man?: Yes
Are you submitting a personal story or an interview?: Personal story

Your name, nickname or anonymous: Eman
Email address : ascastillorrt@yahoo.com

Type or copy/paste your submission here: Salam, I am a Filipina and I got married to a Saudi man three years ago in Makkah. We don’t have the marriage permission here in Saudi Arabia. What we do is when we go to the Philippines for vacation, we make a Shari’a marriage contract. I came here on a domestic helper visa and he is my kafeel. Is it possible for us to get the marriage permission? I worked in a hospital before and I want to work again. His first wife is a Filipina too. Is it possible for him to get the marriage permission even though he already got it before? The first wife is ill. Please help. JazakAllahu khair.

Are you a Saudi woman married to a non-Saudi man?: No
Are you a non-Saudi woman married to a Saudi man?: Yes
Are you submitting a personal story or an interview?: Personal story

taraummomarsignature4

Published by

Tara Umm Omar

American married to a Saudi.