Condolences To Poppy On The Death Of Her Son

photocreditsympathymessages
Poppy,

HasbunAllah wa ni’ma al-wakeel. Inna lillahi wa inna ilayhi raji’un. As I sit here, my heart truly hurts for you. I am sorry for the loss of your son. I can’t even begin to imagine the depth of your pain at the loss of your child that you had such hopes for, end his life in such a tragic way. As you are probably aware, suicide should never be a permanent solution to a temporary problem. Sometimes we lose sight that this world is only temporary and a life free of pain and sadness is beyond our reach. But we must be patient and have faith that Allah won’t burden us with anymore than we can bear. And do not despair of His mercy when our situation seems overwhelming. I encourage you to read up on dealing with calamity. Usually I don’t include email addresses but in your case, I will make an exception. Insha’Allah FHWS readers will reach out to you with help and to comfort you during your immense sorrow. May Allah compensate you for your loss with something better ameen. If you need anything else, please let us know. 

taraummomarsignature4

Your name, nickname or anonymous: Poppy

Email address: poppyriyadh@yahoo.co.uk

Type or copy/paste your submission here: In my extreme, unbearable grief I am announcing the death of my beloved son Nayef who tragically died at 8.00 on 23rd June with his head on my lap in the car on the way to the hospital which was only one minute from my house.

My son was diagnosed autistic but was super intelligent. He was abandoned by his Saudi father and entire Saudi family and we were left alone to a very difficult life.

Being autistic as my son grew into his teenage years and then on to be a man he found life very, very difficult with no father figure or any man in his life. He was very sensitive and suffered a lot from anxiety and depression.

To cut a very long story short in February 2014 it turned out that I spoke to someone (a man) who heard about our situation and particularly that of my son who was going through a very difficult time. Strangely, these men knew my son’s uncle and together they went to the family and pleaded for help and support for my son. They were told to mind their own business and go and that no they would not offer any help to my son or us.

My son obviously could not handle everything that he was faced with in his life and he must have decided to try to ease his own pain and suffering.

My son died from cardiac arrest as a result of HEROIN!

I am completely alone with my grief that is just unbearable and all enveloping and I think I cannot ever come through this pain.. The huge family of my son who I might add have everything, have not one time visited me. I cannot eat or sleep, shower or dress or do anything, just cry and scream and spend time on my computer researching and more researching. I’m surrounded by mess that I can’t be bothered to do anything about. Everything has become just pointless. I lived only for my son to see him progress beyond what he was going through now towards a functional life where he would find satisfaction and happiness. That was my mission, that was what kept me positive and OK and marching through years of struggles.

Are you a non-Saudi woman married to a Saudi man: Yes

Are you submitting a personal story or an interview: Personal story

Published by

Tara Umm Omar

American married to a Saudi.

A penny for your thoughts...

