Reply To Nahja

whatdoyouwanttoknowWa alaikum as-salam, Nahja. The only way to know if you will get the marriage permission is for your Saudi to apply for it. FHWS is not a representative of the emarah or Ministry of Interior so I can’t tell you if you will be approved or not. I sincerely hope you get the approval insha’Allah. I would use all options at my disposal and if your Saudi find that he needs a wasta or to approach a certain prince, so be it. The Saudi government recognizes Islamic marriages when they have been conducted AFTER the marriage permission has been approved. I have never known it to be the other way around. Even I had to get married a second time. I don’t know what you mean by “moving out”. Please review the post, Do It Right.

taraummomarsignature4

Your name, nickname or anonymous: Nahja

Type or copy/paste your submission here: Hi Tara! Ah salamalaykum!I am a non-Saudi but not a Westener and been searching all internet engines for clearance on how we can obtained permission from the Saudi government because my Saudi boyfriend and I were planning to get it and stay together. I am a nurse here in Saudi Arabia. Is there a chance that we can get the permission or we also need to talk to a certain prince or any wasta to do it for us. If we will get married in Islam would it also be accepted in Saudi Arabia if we plan of moving out or go to malls? Thank you.

Published by

Tara Umm Omar

American married to a Saudi.

A penny for your thoughts...

