Saudi Requests A Doctor Or Psychologist To Prove His Daughter Can Marry A Non-Saudi And Be Happy

couplesthataremeanttobeRehan,

I welcome you to Islam! May Allah increase you in knowledge, faith, righteousness and worship ameen. Congratulations to you and your Saudi obtaining the approval of her father. Your future father-in-law’s request is just one more obstacle to tackle before you can start the marriage permission journey. I’m sorry to say that I am not a doctor. I can say with utmost optimism that any marriage can succeed no matter what nationality or culture as long as the couple work on it together and have the support of family and friends. I recommend that you contact Dr. Khaled Al-Batarfi and kindly ask if he is interested in writing a letter to your Saudi’s father. He has been addressing non-Saudi/Saudi marriages in his articles on Saudi Gazette and apparently familiar with the subject. He is available on Twitter https://twitter.com/kbatarfi. Insha’Allah he will agree to assist you. I am publishing your email address in the event that he reads this post and decides to contact you: hmenon20@gmail.com. Best wishes!

taraummomarsignature4

Dear Tara,

Assalam alaikkum. First of all i would like to thank you for all your help and prayers.

I hope you remember me. I am Rehan who reverted to Islam.

That day I told you I am in love with a Saudi girl whose father is Saudi and mom from Syria.

My girl she spoke to her dad before I did. From that I understood that she loves. She told me even if my dad kills me its OK, but I will tell him about you.

Alhamdullilah her dad loves her so much he said OK I don’t have any problem she getting married to me. But he told that he wants a Dr. or Psychologists to say that we both will live happily and nothing bad will happen to us.

Can you suggest me some advice regarding this. You are a Dr. Can you send me an email or a formal letter that there wont be any problem in our life. I can give my girls number to you. If you want to speak to her and see her view point regarding this. She can speak good English.

Awaiting your reply.

Regards, REHAN

Published by

Tara Umm Omar

American married to a Saudi.

A penny for your thoughts...

